Alumni Association Engineering College Ajmer

Govt Engineering College Ajmer Campus, Ajmer – 305025

M-	Date: 21.07.2023
No	

Elections for the Executive Committee, Alumni Association Engineering College Ajmer 2023-25

NOTIFICATION

Total 11 nomination forms were received by the due date (15 July 2023), out of which 02 nomination forms were withdrawn within the prescribed timeline (19 July 2023). Following candidates are found eligible for the posts as mentioned below.

S.	Post	Nos.	Eligibility	Name o	of eligible candidate(s)
1	President	1	Alumnus having 20 years standing and should have been member of Executive Committee at any time at least for one year. However, as per decision taken by the outgoing executive committee AAECA after deliberations with the Patron and institute officials, as an exception only for very 1 st elections in 2023, only the alumni of 1 st batch (2001 pass out batch) will be eligible for this post this time.	1.	Mr. Manish Gena (2001 pass out batch)
2	Vice - President	1	Alumnus having 15 years standing	1.	Mr. Abhishek Saxena (2001 pass out batch)
3	General Secretary	1	Alumnus having 15 years standing and should have been a member of the Executive Committee at any time at least for one year. As per decision of Executive Committee, the condition of being member of Executive Committee is relaxed only for these elections 2023.	1.	Mr. Hans Raj Meena (2003 pass out batch)
4	Joint Secretary	2	Alumnus having 10 years standing	1. 2.	Mr. Vivek Kumar Goyal (2003 pass out batch) Mr. Sanjeev Kumar Ola (2006 pass out batch)
5	Treasurer	1	Alumnus having 10 years standing	1.	Mr. Jaiprakash Jhajharia (2005 pass out batch)
6	Executive Member s(12 nos.)	3	Alumnus having 10 years standing	1. 2.	Mr. Lalit Mohan Gupta (2001 pass out batch) Mr. Bachchoo Singh (2012 pass out batch)
		3	Alumnus having 5-10 years standing Alumnus having 2-5 years standing	No 1.	Nomination received Mr. Naresh
		3	Alumnus having 0-2 years standing	No	(2021 pass out batch) Nomination received

Since the number of eligible candidate for a particular post is equal to or less than the number of posts, there is no need of any voting. Hence, the above mentioned candidates are declared elected un-opposed. They may take-over / assume the charge of the post mentioned with their names, and send a copy of joining report to the Patron AAECA. All candidates who filed nominations may collect their DD of 5000/ (security deposit) from the Coordinator-Alumni Cell, Engineering College Ajmer after 24 July 2023.

Dr. Ankur Pareek) Election Officer

21.7.23

Copy to

- 1. Patron AAECA (Principal, Engineering College Ajmer)
- 2. Joint Election Officer
- 3. Coordinator- Alumni Cell, Engineering College Ajmer
- 4. Webmaster ECA, for uploading on ECA website on 22 July 2023